West Collierville Middle School

Stallions becoming Dragons! Have a great summer everyone! Please pardon our progress as our website transitions from SFMS to WCMS.
Janice Shaw-Hill » Welcome Page

Welcome Page

 

Classes

Recent Posts

Weekly Agenda: May 21-25

Monday, May 21
Skill: Review Math Skills
Promotional Ceremony Practice
Locker Clean Out
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, May 22
Promotional Ceremony
Skill: Review Math Skills
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday, May 23
Skill: Review Math Skills
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday, May 24
1/2 Day for Students
Skill: Review Math Skills
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, May 25
Skill: Summer Break Begin
Homework: Have a Fantastic and Safe Summer

Weekly Agenda: May 14-18

Monday, May 14-Bellwork
Skill: Subtracting Integers
Career Day
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, May 15-Bellwork
Skill: Subtracting Integers Classwork Assignment
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday, May 16-Bellwork
Skill: Adding/Subtracting Integers
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday, May 17-Bellwork
Skill: Adding/Subtracting Integers
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, May 18-Bellwork
Skill: Adding/Subtracting Integers 
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda - May 7-11

Monday, May 7
Skill: EasyCBM
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, May 8
Skills: EasyCBM
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday, May 9
Skill: Field Day
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday, May 10-Bellwork
Skill: Integers
Homework: Integers Skill Assignment
 
Friday, May 11-Bellwork
Skills: Integers Classwork Assignment
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda April 16 - May 4

Week of April 16-20
 
Monday: Reading/LA TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday: Reading/LA TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday: Reading/LA TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday: Reading/LA TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday: Reading/LA TN Ready Testing Make-up Day
Homework: No Homework
 
Week of April 23-27
 
Monday: Math TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday: Math TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday: Math TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday: Science TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday: Science TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Week of April 30-May 4
 
Monday: Social Studies TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday: Social Studies TN Ready Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday: Bellwork
Skill: Volume
Homework: Volume WS-Schoology
 
Thursday: Bellwork
Skill: Volume
Homework: Volume WS-Schoology
 
Friday: Bellwork
Skill: Volume Classwork Assignment
Homework: No Homework
 
 

Weekly Agenda-April 9-13

Monday, April 9-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills and Area of Triangle
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Tuesday, April 10-Bellwork
Skills: TN Ready Review Skills and Surface Area/Classwork
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Wednesday, April 11-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills 
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Thursday, April 12-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills and Volume/Classwork
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills
 
Friday, April 13-Bellwork
Skills: TN Ready Review Skills/Quiz
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda: April 2-6

Monday, April 2-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills-Box and Whisker Plots
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Tuesday, April 3-Bellwork
Skills: TN Ready Review Skills-Box and Whisker Plots/Area
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Wednesday, April 4-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills-Area
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW
 
Thursday, April 5-Bellwork
Skill: TN Ready Review Skills-Box and Whiskers Classwork
Homework: Review for Test-Box and Whiskers and Area
 
Friday, April 6-Bellwork
Skills: Box and Whiskers Plot and Area Test
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda: March 26-30

Monday, March 26
TN Ready Online Practice Test
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, March 27
TN Ready Online Practice Test
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday, March 28
TN Ready Online Practice Test
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday, March 29
Skill: TCAP Review Skills-Case 21 Assessment
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, March 30
NO SCHOOL-Good Friday
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda-March 19-23

Monday, March 19-TN Ready Review Skills
Introduce: Mean, Median, Mode, and Range
Homework: Skills Worksheet
 
Tuesday, March 20-TN Ready Review Skills
Review: Mean, Median, Mode, and Range
Homework: Skills Worksheet
 
Wednesday, March 21-TN Ready Review Skills
Review: Mean, Median, Mode, and Range
Homework: Skills Worksheet
 
Thursday, March 22-Classwork Assignment
Review: Mean, Median, Mode, and Range
Homework: TN Ready Review Skills HW, Review for Quiz
 
Friday, March 23-Quiz
Review: Mean, Median, Mode, and Range
Homework: No Homework

Weekly Agenda: March 5-9

Monday, March 5
Math Histogram Project Oral Presentations
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, March 6
Math Histogram Project Oral Presentations
Homework: No Homework 
 
Wednesday, March 7
Math Histogram Project Oral Presentations
Homework: No Homework
 
Thursday, March 8-Bellwork 
Review: TN Ready Skills
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, March 9-Bellwork
Review: TN Ready Skills
Homework: No Homework
 
 
HAVE A FANTASTIC SPRING BREAK!!!!
 

Weekly Agenda-February 26-March 2

Monday, February 26-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 4-Creating a Histogram
Homework: Lesson 4 Problem Set
 
Tuesday, February 27-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 5-Describing a Distribution Displayed in a Histogram
Homework: Lesson 5 Problem Set 
 
Wednesday, February 28-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Review: Lesson 4-Creating a Histogram
Review: Lesson 5-Describing a Distribution Displayed in a Histogram
Homework: Work on Histogram Project
 
Thursday, March 1-Lessons 4/5 Classwork Assignment
Review: Lesson 4-Creating a Histogram
Review: Lesson 5-Describing a Distribution Displayed in a Histogram
Homework: Work on Histogram Project
 
Friday, March 2-Lessons 4/5 Quiz
Review: Lesson 4-Creating a Histogram
Review: Lesson 5-Describing a Distribution Displayed in a Histogram
Homework: Work on Histogram Project

Weekly Agenda: February 19-23

Monday, February 19-President's Day-No School
Homework: No Homework
 
Tuesday, February 20-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 6-Describing the Center of a Distribution Using the Mean
Homework: Lesson 6 Problem Set HW
 
Wednesday, February 21-Case 21 Math Testing
Homework: No Homework 
 
Thursday, February 22-Case 21 Math Testing
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, February 23-Classwork Assignment
Review Skill: Lesson 6-Describing the Center of a Distribution Using the Mean
Homework: No Homework 

Weekly Agenda: February 12-16

Monday, February 12-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 1-Posing Statistical Questions
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Tuesday, February 13-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 2-Displaying a Data Distribution
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Wednesday, February 14-Classwork Assignment
Classwork Assignment: Lessons 1 and 2 Statistical Questions and Data Distribution
Homework: Review Notes for Quiz-Lessons 1 and 2  
 
Thursday, February 15-Quiz Assignment
QUIZ: Lessons and 1 and 2 Statistical Questions and Data Distribution
Homework: Review for Quiz-Lessons 33 and 34-Problem Set HW
 
Friday, February 16-No School for Students-Teacher PD Day
Homework: No Homework 

Weekly Agenda-February 5-9

Monday, February 5-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 33-From Equations to Inequalities
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Tuesday, February 6-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Review: Lesson 33-From Equations to Inequalities
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Wednesday, February 7-Bellwork: Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 34-Writing and Graphing Inequalities in Real-World
Homework: Problem Set HW 
 
Thursday, February 8-Classwork Assignment
Review: Lessons 34-Writing and Graphing Inequalities in Real-World
Homework: Review for Quiz-Lessons 33 and 34-Problem Set HW
 
Friday, February 9-QUIZ-Lessons 33 and 34-Equations and Inequalities
Homework: No Homework 

Weekly Agenda: January 29-February 2

Monday, January 29-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 26-One Step Equations-Addition and Subtraction
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Tuesday, January 30-Bellwork Fluency Skills
Introduce: Lesson 27-One-Step Equations-Multiplication and Division
Homework: Problem Set HW
 
Wednesday, January 31-Bellwork: Fluency Skills
Review: Lessons 26 and 27-Classwork Assignment
Homework: Problem Set HW 
 
Thursday, February 1-Bellwork: Fluency Skills
Review: Lessons 11, 12, 26, and 27 for Test on Friday
Homework: Review Skills for Test on Friday
 
Friday, February 2-TEST-Lessons 11, 12, 26, and 27
Homework: No Homework 

Weekly Agenda: January 15-19

Monday, January 15-No School
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
 
Tuesday, January 16-SNOW DAY-No School
Homework: No Homework
 
Wednesday, January 17-SNOW DAY-No School
Homework: No Homework 
 
Thursday, January 18-SNOW Day-No School
Homework: No Homework
 
Friday, January 19-Review for Lessons 5, 6, 9, and 10 Quiz
*Homework: Review for Quiz-Lessons 5, 6, 9, and 10
 
 
*Quiz is schedule for Monday, January 22, 2018